A non-Project 365 post!

Standard
A non-Project 365 post!

Now that I’m getting into a habit of posting my 365 photos, the goal is to get into a general subject regular blogging habit.  I originally started this blog in the fall to keep track and share what I’m learning, researching, and generally interested in at any given moment.  I still think that’s a good plan.

I should warn people, my interests and passions tend to be a bit scattered.  One day I might be obsessed with which old school cartoon sewing patterns exist (hello, early December) and a short time later I could be all over learning a new language.  I don’t claim to be an expert on any of the things I’m drawn to, but I think that’s ok.  Where’s the fun in knowing everything?

So today I’ve been catching up on posting my 365 photos thus far.  It’s shocking how far behind you can fall only 10 days into the year.  Ah well, nobody reads this yet anyway.  My chandelier cleaning continues, but I won’t update you on that until I’m finished.  What else?  Recently I’ve gotten back into embroidery and cross stitch.  I think I’ll write up a post about that.

I’m also listening to music in the background throughout the day.  Haven’t done that in a while, and I really don’t know why.  I love music.  Favorite song at the moment is “Little Talks” by Of Monsters and Men.  It’s sad, but/and I love it.

Leave a Reply

