January 11 (11/365)

Standard
January 11 (11/365)

11/365

Can I just say how much I can’t wait until February so that my titles won’t seem so stupid?  “January 11, guess what?! It’s the 11th day!”  Meh.

Anyway, today I was missing winter.  Crazy, I know.  I’ve lived the last 16 years of my life in places that had real winters, like real, ohmygodifidontgetinsideillfreeze winters.  So, even though it was chilly for Southern Cali today, it was still damn near tropical for January.  Although, my best friend claims it was all over the news that it was snowing here today.  Guess I missed it.

So, today’s self-assigned theme was winter. The twigs at the top of our pomegranate tree were the most sparse and winter-y thing I could find to capture.

Without further delay, winter in LA:

DSC_0187-1

My 365

2 responses »

  1. I don’t live in SoCal but I was down there this weekend when you took this. It was FREEZING for LA standards! I’m from the northern part of the state where it gets a tad colder in the winter so it wasn’t shocking to the system. But, I was just rather disappointed that we didn’t get a reprieve while we were there. It was even too cold for the beach!! 😦

  2. Aww, that’s bad luck. Today it’s actually beautiful out, right around 60 and sunny. Perfect weather. I still laugh when people say it’s freezing here, they don’t even know.

Leave a Reply

