January 14 (14/365)

Standard
January 14 (14/365)

14/365

Had an idea last week, I should do theme days. Like “It’s Me! Mondays,” or, “Try Something New! Thursdays.”  So, going along the me themed Mondays, today’s photo is a self-portrait.  I don’t like it.

I should explain…

I didn’t actually get around to taking any photos until pretty late, and by then I’d already started preparations to get my hair looking presentable for an interview Tuesday morning.  No photos were taken during the very long “why does my hair take so long to dry” phase, but I did manage to get the camera out while my hair was setting in big rollers.  I took a ton of photos, different faces, different poses, but I don’t love any of them.  Maybe it’s the fact that my hair is up in gigantic velcro rollers, but probably not.  I think it’s more the fact that I’m in a grubby t-shirt, not a lick of make-up, sleepy, and generally bleh in the photos, topped by the face that the whole left side of my face has a weird glow to it from the computer screen, and the light in the room makes my hair look (dare I say it??) like it has some grey in it. Which it absolutely does not.  I don’t get it 😦

This was the photo of the bunch I was least embarrassed to upload for the world.  It showcases my snazzy rollers well.

DSC_0247-1-2

My 365

Leave a Reply

